We are happy to see that you are interested in learning to ride or enhance your riding skill's. Sumter County Motorcycle Training is focused on providing high-quality training and rider satisfaction - we will do everything we can to meet your expectations, wether you are taking the 2 wheel BRC for motorcycle, scooter,or a 3 Wheel Trike or Can-Am, for your endorsement. We promise you a fun learning experience.
The Basic Rider Course Updated is designed for riders of all ages. This State-approved/State required course consists of a minimum of five hours classroom instruction and at least ten hours of practical riding in a controlled, off-street environment.
3WBRC-U is the course for 3 wheel motorcycle's and is designed for riders of all ages. This State-approved/State required course consists of a minimum of five hours classroom instruction and at least ten hours of practical riding in a controlled, off-street environment.
Now you can experience Can-Am Spyder with the peace of mind obtained through taking an exclusive 3-Wheel training course for only $50.00
By calling 1-844-666-5584 to get a Promo Code and $ave $150.00
Explore the open road in an entirely new way,On a Can-Am Spyder were helping to make taking your training course easier than ever.
Book now places are limited Ask us how or visit can-am.brp.com
In the classroom, you'll learn about the different types of motorcycles, their controls, how they operate and how to become a responsible rider. Your Rider Coach will advise you on what gear to wear for protection and comfort. You'll learn how alcohol and other drugs adversely affect your ability to ride safely.
The course concludes with a knowledge test and a riding skill evaluation. When your Rider Coach hands you, Your course-completion card, you will be happy knowing that you have successfully passed both, Knowledge and Riding requirements to obtain your motorcycle endorsement.
Upon successful completion of this program, students must present the appropriate paperwork to Department of Motor Vehicles to receive their motorcycle endorsement.
You are now part of the wonderful world of motorcycling!Unique Requirements:
Registration is on a first come basis. The class is limited so RSVP your seat now.
Students must have a valid driver’s license and students under 18 must have a parental waiver to participate.
Motorcycles, scooters, and helmets used in the program are supplied by the school. You may use a personal helmet but it must be DOT approved.
What are the BasicRider Course & the 3 Wheel Basic Rider Course enrollment requirements?
Be at least 16 years old. Hold a valid driver’s license or a learner's driver license to enroll in the Basic Rider Course Having a basic knowledge of traffic laws, road signs and general "road rules" is an important pre-curser to the rider course. If under age 18, hold a learner’s license for one year with no traffic convictions. If under age 18, a parent/guardian must accompany the student to Sumter County Motorcycle Training for registration.
What does getting a "Motorcycle Only" driver license involve?
Your license will be restricted to operating "Motorcycles Only."
The Department’s Florida Rider Training Program has a wealth of information on motorcycle safety and proper licensure. For more information, check out Florida Rider Training Program website.
If you do not pass the course don't worry you are welcome and encouraged to come back FREE of charge to retake the exam/s.